Valleys 

It’s as if I was a newborn infant, 
With eyes that opened to see these remarkable things for the first time. 

Of course I had seen them before, but now they were more beautiful. 

Familiar places,

familiar faces,

But now with more radiance and smiles.

It’s as if my mind now focused in on the miraculous parts of life, than before.

The words God speaks are now definite, and I believe every word,

that is both terrifyingly good and brings the greatest joy.

To walk in my purpose is the current adventure…

Now, even though the awakening is not as new, remembering it’s presence keeps me going.

Because I understand it is a process,

and God is patient. 

A valley is simply, just a valley.

There is another side and part that my physical eyes cannot see.

My heart knows that God is always three steps ahead with arms stretched out, awaiting for my clumsy baby steps to turn into confident strides in his infinite plan. 

This valley of dryness is not hopeless, for an abundance of flowing water is coming. 

2 thoughts on “Valleys 

Leave a Reply

