Heart Made Whole

Give me fresh words,

that will rest in my heart.

Wash over a still peace

to create a brand new start.
My eyes long to see you,

My ears search for your word.

In your presence I’m free.

In your presence I’m free.
You know every inch of my body and soul.

You are the only one who understands me.

You take every broken part and make it whole.
The tears aren’t wasted,

they are meant for something good.

The time was well worth it,

even when it was misunderstood.
You know every inch of my body and soul.

You are the only one who understands me.

You take every broken part and make it whole.
With patience, you wait for me

With mercy, you surround

Your love knows no boundaries.

In you, I am found.
You know every inch of my body and soul.

You are the only one who understands me.

You take every broken part and make it whole.

Leave a Reply

