All.for.You.

Life gets busy,

and it’s hard. 

so hard.

my feet get sore. 

I can’t go on…

Sometimes it seems.
my thoughts get blurred, 

everything gets hazy.

I’m thankful though,

that you help me see…

so differently.
when the weight is on,

and I feel I’m drowning,

I remember I’m not alone.

your here. 

your near.

so closer than I know.

and I feel it in my bones.  
when I zoom out and refocus,

my fuzzy thoughts become more clear.

these things that are kept locked up,

 aren’t things I have to do.

a spark of joy shoots through me,

as I remember there all for you.

Leave a Reply

