The Test

image

I can run in circles, or I can run to you.
I can try to do a million things that never follow through.

But I made a choice not so long ago,
To let you be my guide.
I promised to trust and let you have your way, forever by my side.

Now a time has come that calls for a test.
How scared I am of its request.

But your words are sweet and gentle to my ear.
Though in reality you seem far away, I know you are so very near.

I may have reservations and a mind of my own,
But I’ll choose to leave it at the feet of your heavenly thrown.

Your mercy gently wipes every tear from my face,
Your love overwhelms me with a warm embrace.

Only you can help me understand.
How to walk in this life and find a way to tackle it’s demands.

So undeserving, but you disregard and leave my faults behind.
I love you, Father, transform me from the inside.

Leave a Reply

