If You Only Knew…

“If we knew how much He loves us, we would always be ready to face life- both its pleasures and it’s troubles.

The difficulties of life do not have to be unbearable. It is the way we look at them- through faith or unbelief- that makes them seem so.”

Read this and let it resonate on your heart. What does it mean to you?

I’ll be honest, because by not being honest you can’t break free and grow. Only through truth can you do that. So here goes…..

I mess up. A lot. Though I tell myself my mess ups don’t compare to how others mess up, in reality it doesn’t matter. My mess ups cause the same outcome as everyone else’s mess ups. They cause confusion, doubt, uncertainty….but does it have to remain that way? Absolutely not. Here’s why:

Our God is full of mercy. We see this through Jesus Christ. So let’s look back at the quote from the beginning, “He loves us.” If we remembered these 3 simple words in our low and high points in life, we would be strengthened by His mercy to handle anything.

I pray today that I remember His love for me through it all, and I pray that through His mercy & grace you will also be able to handle life at its finest & roughest moments, because you know that He loves you fully too.

Love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

