Chin Up

Tears fall,
Feet drag
Shoulders so low…
She tries so hard not to show,
But it’s written all over her face.

“Chin up,” he says.
But she doesn’t understand why?
I’m a disgrace and so unworthy.
I can’t seem to get it right.

But child, you are special. Don’t you see what I see?
I made you so perfect.
I made you like Me.

So free, and full of laughter.
Joyous and strong to conquer each distaster.
You belong somewhere different, than this life you are used to.
You belong to a place where peace & rest will always continue.

Leave a Reply

