For the Lonely

For the lonely, brokenhearted, abused, forgetten, rejected, or persecuted. Before you close your eyes tonight say these words if you need some comfort:

Lord, I thank You for who you created me to be: bold, brilliant, talented, beautiful, worthy, smart, brave, desired, loved, and unique. Because of your son, Jesus, I am able to live a life of freedom. I am able to detach myself from any negativity from the world, and focus on who I am in You, loved. I thank You for my salvation, and for always being near when I am in need of encouragement. Continue to have Your way in me. Continue to light my paths and reveal Your presence. I am yours and You are mine, forever and always. Amen.

Leave a Reply

