The Faith that Comforts

The nights I lay awake,
Thinking of each mistake
Wondering how much more I can take,
Of wearing that dumb smile that’s fake,
When in reality I’m burning at the stake.

I close my eyes and try.
To rid myself of the biggest lie.
That you are somewhere trying not to cry
Because of thoughts of me in your head
And your awake as well in bed.
thinking of the hard times that ly ahead.

Even though these times are lonely
Writing makes it pass
And when I can’t fall asleep,
The words will always creep.
The best is yet to come
And my faith is more than some
So alone, I’ll be okay
And I’ll fight another day.

Leave a Reply

