Where the Lilies Grow Wild

To dance in a field where the lillies grow wild
Sounds like a beautiful thing.
To dream a dream with no limitations,
Letting my voice finally sing.
My joy would explode in a million tiny diamonds,
Shining like glitter all around.
Making a dark place finally shimmer, to my own little musical sound.
Twirling and spinning under the bluest of skies,
In my white little sundress with the light in my eyes.
Humming the beat,
While I float on with bare feet,
Enjoying the moment I’m in.
The only thing missing is you.
So I’ll walk on to my song, until this little dream comes true.

Leave a Reply

