Surrendering My Love

I’m sorry I couldn’t save you.
I tried my very best.
I wrapped you in my blanket,
With intentions to comfort your every fret
But in my mind I guess I was playing a game of make believe…
Because part of me thought I was helping, swooping in to relieve.
You see I just made things so much worse, because all along you needed more.
Someone else that’s not from here, someone that can restore.
Someone so distant that lives up above.
So I pray He washes over you, flooding you with nothing but happiness & love.

Leave a Reply

