Childlike

2 Corinthians 6:18 “And I will be your Father, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.”

I don’t have any children, but I can only dream about the day when I do. I dream about what they will look like, what they will become, what types of things we would do together, and how much I can’t wait to make them so happy, teach them about God’s love & all about life. I can’t wait to just love, love, love on them!

So no I don’t have kids, but I do have an idea of what that experience would consist of and I am so very grateful for that knowledge. In my day dreams & prayers for my future family, God put in my heart the relation to our earthly families to His spiritual family involving all of humanity. The way we feel about our children is how God feels about all of us. He has that unconditional love and wants the absolute best for every single one of us. He is happy when we are happy, and sad when we are sad. He wants to guide us in a positive direction to protect us from pain, harm, and danger. He wants our desires and dreams to come true. The way you would be disappointed in your child for not following directions or not respecting you, but you’d forgive them in a heart beat as soon as they came running back, is how God treats & views us if you gave Him the chance. The way you want a healthy relationship with your child to know them, is exactly what God wants from us. He wants to know you & what’s going on in your life! The way you’d always accept them & encourage them no matter what phase they are going through, is how God treats us. He views each of us as beautiful, special, and His.

So grateful for this revelation and it makes complete sense to me why the word says be childlike. The comparison is beautiful and simple. Don’t take it literal, but put it in perspective.

Praying that each reader of this post gets their own revelation & knowledge from our most beloved Father. May you be more childlike in your own lives and run to God to share with Him your good moments & ask Him for help in those that are not so good.

With love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

