Waterfalls

Sitting here…
Waterfalls collapsing from the blue eyes that are used to being starry and bright.
Why now?
Why in this moment do I feel let down?
Aren’t I loveable I scream out?!
But you aren’t here and you don’t listen and will never be moved by my cries…
It’s okay I say inside.
Yet I still reach for you and keep you close…
I know I am loved, but not by you.
I’m strong and I’m wise and I know that the demons are whispering untruthful thoughts about you in my ears,
So I wipe off what’s left of the tears.
I turn the page to read something new,
to learn about faith so I can push through.
I pray for a time that you will finally see me, how I see you.

Leave a Reply

