He Calls Me Darlin’

He calls me darlin’, and it makes my cheeks hurt so good.
They move to my ears and make that stupid smile that lights a match down deep inside.
But he calls everyone darlin’….
So my light goes out.
There’s something about the way he calls me darlin’, though, that sounds a little sweeter when it rolls off his tongue.
At least that’s what I think, so I’ll hold on to that thought.
Cause’ inside I know that calling me darlin’ means something a little more than most.

Leave a Reply

