Know God’s Intention

“The theif comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” John 10:10

When bad things happen to us or someone in our life, we can sometimes look up at the sky and point the finger at the big Man upstairs. Whether it be a death, sickness, loss of job, tragedy, or pretty much anything that robs us of peace, happiness, fulfillment, and life, it’s important to know that this is not of God. Due to the unfortunate event, we may ask God many of the “why” questions …”Why me? Why did this happen? Why are you abandoning me? Why aren’t you blessing me? Why aren’t you answering my prayers?” If we don’t understand the fullness of God’s love and how He wants to deliver us from living an empty, unsatisfied life, show us unending mercy & love, and give us hope for a happy future, it is easy to fall into this “why me” mentality when bad things occur. Let’s take a look at scripture…

Jeremiah 29:11: “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Be aware of God’s intentions on your life so you can receive all His mighty goodness.

I hope everyone has a beautiful day!

With much love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

