Most Humble Man

You are the most beautiful,
You are the most high,
Though You lowered yourself
To the lost
& blind

You came right in,
So gently & sweet
You spoke truth to all
Who wanted to know.
You healed,
You touched
Many, no matter what they’ve done.

Oh, how I long to be like You.
So beautiful,
So kind & true.
To bring the ones I love so much
To know Your love & how much You gave to us.

I’ll go on my way,
And I’ll preach Your love each day. To all that long to hear Your words.
Even to the ones that have never heard.
I’ll keep Your promises in my mind
until I’m left with no more time.

I’ll praise Your name,
I’ll raise my voice,
Even when I’m tired.
And even when I’m shakin’.
For You alone have set me free,
And thanks to You I’ll aways be…

Leave a Reply

