In the Rain Cloud

Moments like these,
I’ve learned to dislike.
When every song,
Just makes me cry.
No words can bring me out
Of the rain cloud I’m in.
No arms can comfort,
I just can’t even win.

The arms that I want,
Told me goodbye.
The voice that I need,
Left me with so many questions why.
Everyone tells me to stop
Living this way.
They don’t understand
That I leave myself all to blame.

So I get my shit together
And wipe off my eyes
I look in the mirror
And rid myself of the lies
I say your stronger than this
And one day you will see
That how your feeling now
Will soon be just a memory.

So I keep playing our songs,
And I sing to myself.
Try to think of the good
With what I have left…

One thought on “In the Rain Cloud

Leave a Reply

