The Moon

Your eyes were a series of mysteries…
I desperately wanted to know.

For so long I dreamt of you.

I wondered on rainy days,
What you’d be like.

Never thought the day would come.

But it came unexpectedly.
So fast it all started.

Excited, yet unsure.
I grabbed on to your hand.

I took a risk, but held back.
As much as I could.

Every minute I cherished,
Though you didn’t know.

Every memory held on to,
No, I won’t let it go.

You just peeked in, but didn’t
smash down that wall.

You just stood there awaiting.
For me to break free.

Just like it started,
So fast it all ended…

One thought on “The Moon

Leave a Reply

