When You Think I’m Asleep…

wpid-fb_img_1436987767733-1-1.jpg

The fans on blast.
I’m snuggled in.
You can’t see my eyes,
because there closed again.
But my heart is racing,
and the stars are bright.
My thoughts are blazing,
thinking of ways I’ll make it.
I won’t sleep tonight.

I’m a dreamer, you knew that from the start.
Someday I’ll make it,
even with my battered heart.
You see me how I am.
Right here, right now.
But baby, I’m a star,
when you think I’m asleep.

Now I’m hiding under my duvet,
because you made a sound.
But that won’t stop me,
I’m too deep in now.
I really don’t like to hide from you,
but I don’t know if I’m ready
to face these plans I’m making.
Babe, I’m shaking.

I’m a dreamer, you knew that from the start.
Someday I’ll make it,
even with my battered heart.
You see me how I am.
Right here, right now
But baby, I’m a star,
when you think I’m asleep.

Maybe if I dream hard enough.
Maybe if I choose to open up.

One thought on “When You Think I’m Asleep…

Leave a Reply

