What if…

But what if we said the things we always wanted to all along?

Wow, you’re beautiful….
Let’s get away….
Do that again…
That was the cutest thing ever….
Ewww….
Don’t let go….
I need you right now….
Why don’t you call…..
I’m tired tonight….
Stay awake…..
Can you play in my hair….
I think you may be a genius….
You arrogant son-of-a-bitch…..
But I really didn’t mean that….
I totally want that too….
Can we drive around for a while….
Can I turn up the music….
And dance to it too….
Wow, you amaze me….
Do you really have to drink that much….
I don’t understand…..
You’re making a mistake…..
Just freaking trust me…..
I don’t ever want to hurt you….
You are worth it….
I’d go through it again…..
Is this goodbye……

Would things be different or remain the same?
To speak your mind was always a funny game.
Fear, doubt, and insecurity can consume you.
But does that mean what was there wasn’t true?

One thought on “What if…

Leave a Reply

